Bureau and Specialised Committees

I.  The Bureau is composed of:

Ibrahim Elbadawi, President, FEMISE and Managing Director, ERF

Rafael de Arce Borda,  Treasurer, FEMISE and Professor, University Autonome de Madrid

Maryse Louis, General Manager, FEMISE and Programs Manager, ERF

Passainte Atef, Policy & Economic Analyst, FEMISE & Program Assistant, ERF

Moheb Said, Economic &Data Analyst, FEMISE and Research Assistant, ERF


 II. Specialised Committees 

The Board of Directors has created a number of specialised Committees to support the FEMISE activities .

II.1. Scientific Committee

II.2.  Selection Committee (Research Selection Group -RSG)

II.3. Membership Committee

This committee is composed of 4 members that are elected by the Board of Directors. In collaboration with the Bureau, members of the committee examine the dossiers of candidates that wish to become members of the network and give their opinion to the Board of Directors who make their decision. The committee ensures the good application of the membership criteria and may give suggestions for revision or updates of these criteria to ensure a broader but selective inclusion of new members.

This committee is composed of

Pr. Samir Makdisi, (President of the committee)  Institute of Financial Economics, American University in Beirut, Liban

Pr. Rafael de Arce, University Autonome de Madrid, Spain

Dr. Lahcen Oulhaj, University Mohamed V, Morocco;  and

Dr. Alfred Tovias, Leonard Davis Institute of International Relations,The Hebrew University

II.4. Ethics Committee

III. Registered Office of the Association

The registered office of the FEMISE association is at the following address:

FEMISE Association 
 2 rue Henri Barbusse
F-13 241 Marseille cedex 01
New Tel: ++ 33 9 71 53 89 15 (09 71 53 89 15)
Email: contact@femise.org
Website: www.femise.org